SOHLER & Fils, wines of passion in the very heart of Alsace...

The family estate SOHLER & Fils is located in Itterswiller, in the heart of the Alsace vineyard. This small wine village, midway between Strasbourg and Colmar, and somewhere between the Haut-Koenigsbourg Castle and the spiritual hot spot of Mont Sainte-Odile, is crossed by the famous Alsace Wine Route and is notable for its gastronomy, its half-timbered houses but also for its floral decoration : 4 flowers since 1984 and the « Golden Flower » label in 2017.

Facing south, in its vines setting, Itterswiller overlooks the Rhine plain as a terrace would : you can admire a wonderful panoramic view of the vineyard, bur also the Black Forest, up to the Swiss Alps !

It is within its framework that the estate have been rooted for dozens of generations. Today, Nadine and François SOHLER tend the family 25-acre vineyard under the watchful gaze of the father, Bernard SOHLER, until Bruno, their son, takes over.

Come and visit us, you will be warmly welcomed !

Terroirs

Itterswiller benefits from an early terroir, the proof is the name of the locality, Fruehmess, which literally means « the early mass ». In the form of an amphitheatre, this pink and sandy soil, underlain by sandstone, retains heat, from the very first rays of sun in the spring. Therefore, the vine starts its growth cycle very quickly and stays ahead throughout the growing season, even during drought. Indeed, sandstone has the advantage of rising moisture from the depths to the top through capillary action. As a result, the vine remains active and offers minerality and delicacy/finesse to the wine. The iconic grape variety of this terroir is Riesling.

Vine and Wine growing

Over the years, the estate has never ceased tilling the soil of its vines. Alive thanks to its biodiversity, a loose and aerated soil enables roots to better explore the subsoil and to draw mineral elements to provide delicacy, minerality and energy to the wine.
In the winery, after being harvested at optimal maturity and manually, grapes are gently squeezed, so that the juice slowly flows through the skin in order to extract aromas.
After the alcoholic fermentation, followed by the malolactic fermentation for some grape varieties, wines are left in the tanks to be aged on lees in order to bring roundness and complexity but also energy due to yeast autolysis.

Philosophy

At the estate of SOHLER & Fils, we let time take its course. We don’t make wine, we allow it to happen. In fact, most of our work, as wine makers, is done outside, among the vine humus, patiently and humbly. It’s outside that wine is made, and afterwards brings light inside.

Philosophie

At the estate of SOHLER & Fils, we let time take its course. We don’t make wine, we allow it to happen. In fact, most of our work, as wine makers, is done outside, among the vine humus, patiently and humbly. It’s outside that wine is made, and afterwards brings light inside.

Our Alsace Wines

  • Tradition

    These are the essential fruit wines. This range is composed of the 7 grape varieties of Alsace and offers the advantage of pairing with all cuisines of the world and can be drunk with or without food.

  • Terroir

    These are wines from remarkable places such as the Fruehmess, that often reflects a geological character more than a grape variety. These wines are mainly dedicated to gastronomy.

  • Plaisir

    Developing these wines requires great vigilance. Indeed, we are searching for a certain sugar/aromas concentration without neglecting the balance. The right moment to harvest can change from one day to the next. These are gourmet wines, perfect for special occasions.

  • Crémants d’Alsace

    The ultimate celebration wines ! Made according to the Champagne traditional method, these are sparkling wines of great finesse.

Guest house

3 bedrooms
for 2 people

Staying in a room on our pink sandstone land will blow you away…

Upon arrival, we will take time to sit together over a glass of good wine so that we can share stories and get to know each other better. After a good sleep, you will find a hearty breakfast in our lovely room, where you will be able to admire the panoramic view of half-timbered houses, decorated with multicolored geraniums.

Every room is named after a grape variety of Alsace and is arranged in natural colours.

You can also offer a gift voucher for a stay in our rooms. Please, feel free to contact us.

  • Air conditioning
  • TV

  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Wi-Fi

  • Bathroom linen
  • Hairdryer
  • Shared terrace
  • 80 € / 2 pers., breakfast included
    Tourist tax : 0.80 € /pers/night

  • Pets are not allowed

Adresse

36 route du Vin
67140 ITTERSWILLER, FRANCE
HVE Sohler et fils

Horaires d'ouverture

  • Lundi à samedi
    10h-12h et 13h-19h
  • Dimanche et jours fériés
    sur RDV

Réservations

  • Tél. :
    +33 (0)3 88 85 51 36
  • Mail :
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé, à consommer avec modération - Legal notice

SOHLER & Fils, des vins de passion au cœur de l’Alsace...

Le domaine SOHLER et Fils se situe à Itterswiller au cœur du vignoble d’Alsace. A mi-chemin entre Strasbourg et Colmar ou encore entre le château du Haut-Koenigsbourg et le haut lieu spirituel du Mont Sainte Odile, le petit village vigneron, traversé par la célèbre Route des Vins d’Alsace, est réputé pour ses vins, sa gastronomie, ses maisons à colombages mais aussi son fleurissement : 4 fleurs depuis 1984 et label fleur d’Or en 2017.

Exposé plein Sud, dans son écrin de vignes, Itterswiller surplombe la plaine du Rhin comme une terrasse et vous pourrez y admirer un magnifique panorama sur le vignoble, la Forêt Noire, jusqu’aux Alpes Suisses !

C’est dans ce cadre exceptionnel que le domaine est enraciné depuis plus d’une dizaine de génération. Aujourd’hui, Nadine et François SOHLER soignent les 10 hectares du vignoble familial sous le regard bienveillant du père Bernard SOHLER, en attendant l’installation de leur fils Bruno.

Venez nous rendre visite, nous vous accueillerons chaleureusement !

Terroirs

Itterswiller bénéficie d’un terroir précoce, preuve en est le lieu-dit Fruehmess qui signifie littéralement « l’endroit précoce ». En forme d’amphithéâtre, cette terre rose et sablonneuse sur un sous-sol de grès retient rapidement la chaleur, dès les premiers rayons de soleil au printemps. La vigne démarre alors son cycle très rapidement et garde cette avance tout au long de la saison même en période de sécheresse. En effet, le grès a l’avantage de remonter l’humidité des profondeurs par capillarité, la vigne reste active et apporte au vin beaucoup de minéralité et de finesse. Le cépage emblématique de ce terroir est le Riesling.

Culture de la Vigne et du vin

Au fil du temps, le domaine n’a jamais cessé de travailler le sol de ses vignes. Une terre meuble et aéré, très vivante de part sa biodiversité permet aux racines de mieux explorer le sous-sol et de puiser les éléments minéraux qui apportent finesse, minéralité et énergie au vin.
En cave, après avoir été récolté manuellement et à maturité optimale, le raisin est pressé délicatement, ainsi le jus s’écoule lentement à travers la pellicule pour en extraire les arômes.
Après la fermentation alcoolique suivie selon les cépages de la fermentation malo-lactique, les vins sont laissés en cuve pour un élevage sur lies, cela leur confère rondeur et complexité en leur apportant l’énergie par l’autolyse des levures.

Philosophie

Au Domaine SOHLER & Fils, nous laissons le temps au temps. Nous ne fabriquons pas le vin, nous le laissons advenir. En effet, l’essentiel de notre travail de vigneron se fait à l’extérieur, dans l’humus de la vigne, avec patience et humilité. C’est à l’extérieur que se travail le vin, pour nous apporter la lumière à l’intérieur.

Philosophie

Au Domaine SOHLER & Fils, nous laissons le temps au temps. Nous ne fabriquons pas le vin, nous le laissons advenir. En effet, l’essentiel de notre travail de vigneron se fait à l’extérieur, dans l’humus de la vigne, avec patience et humilité. C’est à l’extérieur que se travail le vin, pour nous apporter la lumière à l’intérieur.

Nos Vins d'Alsace

  • Tradition

    Ce sont les incontournables vins de fruits. Cette gamme constituée des 7 cépages d’Alsace a la faculté de s’accorder avec les cuisines du monde entier et d’être consommée pendant ou en dehors des repas.

  • Terroir

    Ce sont des vins issus d’endroits remarquables tel le Fruehmess, qui exprime souvent un caractère géologique avant le cépage. Ces vins sont à vocation plutôt gastronomique.

  • Plaisir

    L’élaboration de ces vins demande beaucoup de vigilance. En effet, on recherche à la vigne une certaine concentration sucres/arômes sans négliger l’équilibre. Le moment propice à la récolte peut basculer d’un jour à l’autre. Ce sont des vins gourmands, idéals lors des grandes occasions.

  • Crémants d’Alsace

    Les vins de fête par excellence ! Elaborés selon la méthode traditionnelle champenoise, ce sont des vins effervescents d’une grande finesse.

Chambres d'hôtes

3 chambres pour 2 personnes

Séjourner sur notre terroir de grès rose ne vous laissera pas indifférent…

A votre arrivée, nous prendrons le temps de nous asseoir ensemble autour d’un bon verre de vin pour échanger et faire plus amples connaissances. Après une bonne nuit de sommeil, un copieux petit-déjeuner vous attendra dans notre belle salle, où vous pourrez admirer la vue panoramique sur les maisons à colombages, garnies de géraniums multicolores.

Chacune de nos chambres portent le nom d’un cépage d’Alsace et sont aménagés aux couleurs de la nature.

  • Climatisation

  • Ecran TV

  • Chambres non-fumeurs

  • Linge de toilette
  • Sèche-cheveux
  • Terrasse commune

  • 80 € / 2 pers avec petit-déjeuner
    Taxe de séjour : 0.80 € /pers /nuit

  • Les animaux ne sont pas admis

Adresse

36 route du Vin
67140 ITTERSWILLER, FRANCE
HVE Sohler et fils

Horaires d'ouverture

  • Lundi à samedi
    10h-12h et 13h-19h
  • Dimanche et jours fériés
    sur RDV

Réservations

  • Tél. :
    +33 (0)3 88 85 51 36
  • Mail :
    Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé, à consommer avec modération - Mentions légales